Time Alone

Saturday, September 07, 2013

Time alone on a Saturday morning with a computer, today’s Wall Street Journal, the Bible, my notebook, a cup of instant-coffee, and a copy of Dale Carnegie’s How to Stop Worrying and Stop Living.

I realize more and more that I need time away from people to get my thoughts together so I can be my best when I am with them.

I tend to sacrifice time alone for time with others because I have been in situations where I wanted to spend time with others, but had no choice except to be alone.

Seasons change.

And in the season I am in, I see people I know five days a week at an absolute minimum.  Therefore I need to carve out some time for myself.  Time to read.  Time to worship.  Time to think.  Time to work out and sleep and procrastinate.

Do you carve out time for yourself?

Leave a Reply

