Jim Rohn on Reading

An old adage to success: study what everyone else is doing, and do the exact opposite.

One of the things that is very sad but very telling about society is the fact that most of the profound truths I’ve ever come to understand are the ones that people seem to understand or appreciate the least.

I see it on social media all the time. When I post a funny selfie or a picture of my dogs or food, I get a pretty high percentage of likes.

However, when I post amazing, life-changing things, like the video embedded below, I get maybe one or two likes.

I suppose we have progressed as a society. When you share brilliant ideas, you get met with indifference or maybe even criticism. In previous times, you might get sent to the gallows for claiming that say the earth revolved around the sun, for example.

Anyways, if you’re on my page, you probably are into personal development — if only to a small degree. I encourage you to watch this video and make your own judgment about his suggestions. I always knew reading was important, but it’s this particular video which expanded by ambition, and set me on the educational track  I’m on now.

Let me know what you think.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

